For 2018

Audiobooks! Time After Time is next and then the rest of the Thornton Brothers so the entire series will have audiobooks.

The final book, When She Was Good, in the There Was A Little Girl trilogy, is coming Summer 2018. Can Hope find peace? Have a shot at a normal life? Or will the Organization come for her…and this time she won’t escape? Find out…

There are two new thrillers coming. If you like women who take matters into their own hands, you’ll love the new books.

My young adult ghostly romance is in progress. The working title is The Ghost and Miss Gray but that may change…

And last but not least, coming in 2019 is a brand new contemporary romance and cozy mystery series!

Whew! I’m tired just looking at this. So if I’m quiet you know why. I’m writing, writing, writing, to bring you more books!


Death isn’t kind.
Death doesn’t care about goodness and light.
Death wants its due.

Those who have died by violent means must pay their way into the afterlife with the souls of three innocents or remain in the gray for eternity. In the shadows, those between life and death dwell in a gray, colorless existence. Watching. Waiting. He is supposed to lead her to her death. One more and he can cross over, fine eternal peace.

But she intrigues him…the first in over two hundred years. For the first time since he felt the bullet pierce his chest, Cade has seen color. Now every day she is near, he sees and feels more. The blue of the sky, the silver lake, the green trees, the scent of her skin, and her soft golden eyes.

Forbidden to care for a human, Cade will break all the rules to feel the warmth of the sun and touch Violet one last time.


WHEN SHE WAS GOOD, the thrilling conclusion to the There Was A Little Girl trilogy will be out in early 2018. Find out what happens to Hope…will she escape again or will the Organization take her out for good?












21 Thoughts on “Coming Soon!”

    • Hi Terry,

      I’m thrilled you loved them! There may be another story in the future as I’d like to tell Fury’s story and how the Shadow Walkers are doing without Thorne…but right now I’m working on a time travel to 1300s England.
      Best, Cynthia

  • I’m a new reader of your books and I absolutely love all of them so far! I can’t wait to read the rest of the books in this series when they’re released. Are you planning on starting a new series of the same theme? I really hope you do! Your writing is excellent and I honestly love your stories

    • Hi Annie,

      So glad you’re enjoying them! I’ve got Edward’s and Christian’s books coming out later this year to wrap up the Thornton Brothers. You met Connor in Forever Knight and he’ll get his own book next year when he is transported to present day. He’s the first in a trilogy where the warriors are sent to the present day. After that, you’ll be meeting cousins in upcoming books. So yes, lots more time travel in the same time period with cameos from previous characters.

  • I read the first book in the Merriweather series and just loved it! Then I bought the whole 7 book set and devoured the stories of the girls and the Thornton brothers. Hard to find a favorite but the story of Jennifer and Edward really moved me and I’ve read it twice. Love that these are clean romance novels and so very well written. I’m anxiously awaiting the new knights coming to the future series. Thank you for such a magical respite from this world we live in

    • I’m so happy you’ve enjoyed the series. Thank you for taking the time to read and let me know. I’ve got a novella about Aunt Pittypat and her mysterious man coming and then Connor kicks off the new series. Wishing you a happy 2017.

      • After I mourned finishing the Merriweather and Thornton 7 book series I read Aunt Pittypat’s story which was a beautiful prequel. Since I love your writing so much I bought the whole Shadow Walker series. The premise took a little time to get used to but WOW I got hooked after the first few chapters of the first one. So now I’m mourning that I’ve finished all six of those books. Love that you do series and tie in one book to another. I’m anxiously awaiting whatever you write next. I may have to read slower. Thanks.

        • Hi Ann,

          You made my day! I’m so happy you’ve enjoyed the books and got to find out a bit more about James Rivers from Knight Moves in the Shadow Walkers books. Connor’s book is now up for pre-order and will be out in June. And Mildred, Aunt Pittypat’s cranky sister will have her own novella late this year. There’s at least 5 more time travels planned and another thriller to finish out the trilogy. Then I’m working on a cozy mystery series and a contemporary romance series. So you’ll have books coming for quite a while. Thank you again! hugs, Cynthia

  • LOVE, LOVE,LOVE, the time travel series…on the last thornton book and am scared to see it end….will be looking forward to the next one coming out….this series just captures my heart and makes me feel like i am the girl that has gone back in time and i love that! i love when a book can hold my attention without wanting to put it down, oh hell i dream of them…hahahaha….. 🙂
    thanks for such great stories!!!
    Have a Happy Happy Happy New Year!!! 🙂 <3

    • I’m so happy you’re enjoying them! Aunt Pittypat and Connor will get books next and I’m planning to put out a novella or two around the holiday’s to catch everyone up with the Merriweather Sisters and Thornton Brothers. Thanks so much reading!

  • Just read There was a little Girl, and when she was bad! now i have to delve into your other series. New refreshing writing definitely not the same old regurgitated. Love Hope!!

    • Hi Debbie, I’m so glad you enjoyed them. There are a couple of books after the Thorntons. I’ve listed the order below. There’s a book about Aunt Pittypat and Mildred and of course Connor’s story. Right now, the series is up to date with Time After Time. Though I hope to have another one out later this year. Thank you so much for reading.
      A Knight to Remember
      Knight Moves
      Lonely is the Knight
      Darkest Knight
      Forever Knight
      First Knight
      Last Knight
      My One and Only Knight
      Beyond Time
      Time After Time

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *